MediLaw Honors Medical Professionals in 6th Annual Awards Ceremony

Jul 19, 2022 at 11:25 am by pj


Miami - The MediLaw Firm recognized sixteen medical professionals at the 6th Annual Resident and Physician of the Year Awards on Friday, May 20. The event was created to celebrate and honor the hard work and dedication that providers have shown to their patients and the communities they serve.

Awards were given in three different categories. Two awards were given to Program Coordinators, seven awards were given to Residents and six awards were given to Physicians. Special recognition was given to Mohammed Samiullah, MD from Broward Hospital Internal Medicine for his determination and perseverance to achieve his dreams with the Arnold A. Adams Award. This new category was in honor of Arnold “Arnie” Adams, Max Adams father and founder of The MediLaw Firm, who nurtured and believed the value of the Resident and Physician of the Year Awards.

The awards were open to healthcare professionals in the State of Florida with the purpose of celebrating their careers and achievements in the medical field. Program coordinators, residents and physicians were nominated by their colleagues, patients, and hospital staff. The winners were selected by our panel of judges, Claudia Valderrama, DVM- Veterinary Relief Services, Juan Paramo, MD- Surgical Oncology, and Romualdo Segurola, MD- Cardiac and Thoracic Surgeon. To learn more about the awards criteria and nominees, please click here.

“The providers who make a difference in our communities come from many walks of life, with varied backgrounds. Each provider brings valuable knowledge and exemplary care to our communities, which is why we wanted all providers eligible for these awards,” said Max A. Adams, host and founder of The Resident and Physician of the Year Awards.

See ceremony program


The 2022 winners are:

Program Coordinators

Tanya Spencer, University of Miami General Surgery

Janet Gonzalez, Larkin Hospital Dermatology



Anothony Ferrantella, MD, University of Miami General Surgery

Monika Kunder Ducharme, DDS, University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital Maxillofacial Surgery

Victoria Knauf, DPM, Jackson South Medical Center Podiatry

Minh Quan Le, MD, University of Miami Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Raheel Zubair, MD, Broward Health Dermatology

Gliceida Galarza Fortuna, MD, Mount Sinai Internal Medicine

Stefani Sorensen, DO, Mount Sinai Emergency Medicine

Mohammed Samiullah, MD, Broward Health Internal Medicine



Cynthia Rogers, MD, Dermatology

Adam Oxios, DPM, Foot and Ankle Surgery

Edelberto D. Cuevas, DVA, Veterinarian

Cesar Jara, MD, FSCAI, FACC, Cardiology

Robert Norton, MD, FAOOS, Orthopedic Spine Surgery


Visit The MediLaw Firm

Sections: Grand Rounds