Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

OCMS to Elect New Leaders

Fraser Cobbe

Orange County Medical Society

Seminole County Medical Society

The Orange County Medical Society is pleased to announce the organization will elect new leadership during the OCMS Annual Meeting taking place January 23rd at the Interlachen Country Club. The Honorees that evening include current OCMS President, Brian A. Nobie, M.D. and President-Elect, Thomas Prince, M.D.

The annual ceremony to formally install the incoming President of the OCMS will be conducted by the President-Elect of the Florida Medical Association, Dr. Corey Howard from Naples, FL.

The Nominating Committee has put forward a slate of officers and at-large members that has been approved by the OCMS Board of Directors. The recommended slate of officers can be seen below.

All members of the OCMS are encouraged to register for the Meeting and participate in our annual celebration of the profession in Orange County.

OCMS Nominating Committee Report 2018

2017/2018 Nominating Committee Members

Clifford Selsky, M.D. - Chair

Brian Nobie, M.D.

Thomas Prince, M.D.

Sanjay Pattani, M.D.

Darin Wolfe, M.D.

Nominating Committee Report


President - Thomas Prince, M.D., Orange County Health Department

President-Elect - Darin Wolfe, M.D., Central Florida Hospitalist Partners

Vice President - Pamela Trout, M.D., DOC PAM

Treasurer- Charles Chase, D.O., Anesthesiologists of Greater Orlando

Secretary - Srinivas Seela, M.D., Digestive & Liver Center of Florida

Immediate Past President- Brian Nobie, M.D., Florida Emergency Physicians

At Large Members

Ademola Adewale, M.D., FAAEM, Florida Hospital Emergency

Leena Anderson, M.D., Allergy & Asthma Associates of Central Florida

Lawrence Halperin, M.D., Orlando Orthopedic Center

Sanjay Pattani, M.D., Florida Emergency Physicians

Jason Pirozzolo, D.O., Orlando Hand Surgery Associates

Jessica Auffant, M.D., Loch Haven OB GYN

Benjamin Kaplan, M.D., Orlando Health

Andrew Cooke, M.D., Allergy Asthma Specialists

Sri Pothamsetty, M.D., Orlando Gastroenterology, P.A.

Medical School Deans (2)

Deborah German, M.D., University of Central Florida

Michael Muszynski, M.D., FSU College of Medicine

Medical School Representatives (2)

Lee Weber, MS, FSU COM, Class of 2019

Tanya Singh, MS, UCF COM, Class of 2020

Residency Program Representatives (2)

Spencer Knox, M.D., Orlando Health, Internal Medicine Resident - PGY 2

Zoltan Varga, M.D., Florida Hospital

OCMS Alliance President

Kim Tarver


Rabbi Rick Sherwin, Congregation Beth Am

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: